Date: August 21, 2013

- To: Murray Leaf, Ph.D. Speaker, Faculty Senate
- From: Margaret Tresch Owen, Ph.D. Chair, Academic Program Review Committee
- Re: Annual Report, Academic Program Review Committee 2012-2013

In the 2012-2013 academic year, participating members of the Academic Program Review Committee were Dean Bert Moore and Drs. Mark Lee, Xinchou Lou, Margaret Owen (chair), and Ross Roeser. Members of the committee served on internal review teams for three academic program reviews held this past year. Additional members serving on the internal review teams were Dean Denis Dean and Drs. Carlos Aiken, Alexander Braun, John Ferraris, Elena Katok, Robert Lowry, Alice O'Toole, Marion Underwood, and Anvar Zakhidov. Outside review committee members and additional details on each of the reviews conducted are shown in the attached Table.

Geosciences:	
Public Policy and Political Economy	PhD
International Political Economy	Masters
Public Policy	Masters
Geospatial Information Systems	PhD & Masters
Materials Science & Engineering	PhD & Masters
Arts & Humanities:	
History Desk Review	Masters
Aesthetic Studies	PhD & Masters
History of Ideas	PhD & Masters
Studies in Literature	PhD & Masters
Humanities	PhD & Masters

The programs reviewed in 2012-13 are listed below.

Reports for each Program Review were submitted to the Provost and final meetings with the Provost were held. Copies of each Program Review Report were forwarded to the Office of Academic Affairs of the University of Texas System and to the Coordinating Board.